Week 1 in review

Finally, the NFL is back!

Here is my Week 1 review. Each week I’ll review my bets, and give you my offensive and defensive players of the week, along with the highlight of the week.

Here we go.

Week 1 had a lot of close games, with a lot of big time teams (talented and hyped) losing (Cowboys, Vikings, Jets, Colts).

In terms of the spread, I started great, but finished poorly. 7-7-2 in the opening week. My over/under picks were a little better, at 9-6-1. Lock of the week Miami (-3) took care of business, unlike Carolina (+7), my upset pick of the week. For my survivor pick, Arizona won, but had to come from behind to do so against St. Louis. So, as far as my “specials”, I was 2-1.

Offensive Player of the Week

  • Peyton Manning: 40/57 (70.1%), 433 yds., 3 TD, 0 INT

Defensive Player of the Week

  • Clay Matthews: 7 (solo) tackles, 2 sacks, 2 tfl, 1 pass defensed

Highlight of the Week

That’s all for Week 1. Week 2’s pick will be here on Saturday.

Thanks for reading.

-Mike

Leave a comment

Filed under 2010 Week 1

Leave a Reply

