Week 3 in review

Well, my picks against the spread continued to fall short of my expectations. However, my over/under picks went very well. As for the special picks…not so much. Here’s how my picks stack up after three weeks:

  • Against the spread: 7-9 (21-24-3 overall)
  • Over/under: 11-5 (28-19-1 overall)
  • Specials: 1-2 (6-3  overall)

Week 3 also saw some special individual performances. I’ve been finding that the more I examine each game, the harder it is to choose a player of the week. The key is to look at who did the most for their team in the hardest circumstances.

Sure, Peyton Manning and Drew Brees lit it up. Anquan Boldin and Austin Collie had huge games as well. None of them made the cut this week.

Here are my week 3 awards…

Offensive player of the week: Peyton Hillis, RB, Browns

  • 22 carries, 144 yards, 1 TD; 7 receptions, 36 yards

Defensive player of the week: Paris Lenon, LB, Cardinals

  • 8 tackles (7 solo), 3 tackles for loss, 1 sack, 1 pass defensed, 1 INT

Highlight of the week:

As a teaser for Week 4, I will tell you that for the first time, my lock of the week and my upset of the week are the same game. Also, the must-see game of the week may be the ugliest game of the week.

Think you know?

Here’s a hint: blog post #1.

Thanks for reading.

-Mike

Leave a comment

Filed under 2010 Week 4

Leave a Reply

